

SOUTH DAKOTA SOYBEAN

2015 Results South Dakota Soybean Yield Contest

Name	Award	Category	County	Brand	Variety	Yield
Nathan Hoeft	1st Place	Group 0 Non-Irrigated	Spink	Asgrow	AG0934	73.98
Adam Wiese	2nd Place	Group 0 Non-Irrigated	Moody	Asgrow	AG0934	71.21
Rodd Beyer	3rd Place	Group 0 Non-Irrigated	Roberts	Croplan	0900	68.61
Kent Mettler	1st Place	Group 0 No-Till	Yankton	Asgrow	AG0934	76.35
Brian Johnson	2nd Place	Group 0 No-Till	Spink	Asgrow	AG0934	70.15
Paul Voigt	3rd Place	Group 0 No-Till	Charles Mix	Asgrow	AG0934	61.41
Kory Standy	1st Place	Group 0 or 1 Irrigated	Charles Mix	Asgrow	AG1733	92.54
Adam Wiese	2nd Place	Group 0 or 1 Irrigated	Moody	Asgrow	AG0934	75.15
Jim Sheehan	3rd Place	Group 0 or 1 Irrigated	Hughes	Channel	1808	72.67
Jacob Waldner	1st Place	Group 1 Non-Irrigated	Clark	Pioneer	P10T91R	84.79
Nick Scott	2nd Place	Group 1 Non-Irrigated	Minnehaha	Asgrow	AG1935	80.40
Larry Hauglid	3rd Place	Group 1 Non-Irrigated	Moody	Asgrow	AG1435	76.16
Kent Mettler	1st Place	Group 1 No-Till	Yankton	Asgrow	AG1431	88.29
Cody Tolvstad	2nd Place	Group 1 No-Till	Brown	Asgrow	AG1733	77.15
Darin Wiedebush	3rd Place	Group 1 No-Till	Spink	Asgrow	AG1431	71.95
Scott McKee	1st Place	Group 2 Non-Irrigated	Union	Pioneer	25T51R	106.61
Tim Hofer	2nd Place	Group 2 Non-Irrigated	Hutchinson	Legend	24R563N	85.24
Ethan Schmeichel	3rd Place	Group 2 Non-Irrigated	Turner	Channel	2408	78.20
Tim Hofer	1st Place	Group 2 No-Till	Hutchinson	Legend	27R542N	87.79
Brent Lieferman	2nd Place	Group 2 No-Till	Brule	Wensman	3230NR2	81.29
Doug Hanson	3rd Place	Group 2 No-Till	Union	NK Syngenta	S29-G4	79.69
Chandler Standy	1st Place	Group 2 or 3 Irrigated	Charles Mix	Asgrow	AG2733	96.81
Kory Standy	2nd Place	Group 2 or 3 Irrigated	Charles Mix	Asgrow	AG2431	88.93
Jason Nachtigal	3rd Place	Group 2 or 3 Irrigated	Hughes	Asgrow	AG2733	86.58
Scott McKee	1st Place	Group 3 Non-Irrigated	Union	Pioneer	93M11	97.15
Dean Bosse	2nd Place	Group 3 Non-Irrigated	Union	Pioneer	93Y13	85.54
Jason Waldner	3rd Place	Group 3 Non-Irrigated	Yankton	Pioneer	31T11R	85.28
Dean Bosse	1st Place	Group 3 No-till	Union	Pioneer	93Y13	80.26
Eric Mellem	2nd Place	Group 3 No-till	Yankton	Stine	31RF02	71.35
Kevin Waltner	3rd Place	Group 3 No-till	Turner	NK Syngenta	S30-C1	70.50

(South Dakota Soybean Quality Contest Results on back)

2015 South Dakota Soybean Quality Contest Results								
Name	Group	Award	County	Brand	Variety	Oil	Protein	Quality/EPV*
Adam Wiese	Group 0	1st Place	Moody	Asgrow	AG0934	18.7	36.3	152
Rick LaLonde	Group 0	2nd Place	Moody	Asgrow	AG0934	18.9	34.8	148.1
Dennis Parsley	Group 1	1st Place	Moody	Asgrow	AG1435	19.1	35.7	151.2
Keith Waldner	Group 1	2nd Place	Brookings	Asgrow	AG1431	18.7	35.6	150
Robert Jerke	Group 2	1st Place	Hutchinson	Pioneer	92Y83	20.4	34.7	151.4
Tim Hofer	Group 2	2nd Place	Hutchinson	Legend	27R542N	20.2	34.8	151.2

Turner

Hutchinson

*Estimated Processed Value (EPV) represents the sum of the values of a soybean's components – oil, protein, and hulls – and reflects the market

P31T11R

93M11

20.2

19.9

34.7

34.3

Pioneer

Pioneer

Soybean Success Seminars

demand for these components.

Larry Olesen

Harold Wipf

Group 3

Aberdeen	Dakota Event Center	February 1	10 am to 1 pm
Watertown	Events Center	February 2	10 am to 1 pm
Mitchell	Highland Conference Center	February 3	10 am to 1 pm
Sioux Falls	Best Western Ramkota	February 4	10 am to 1 pm

1st Place

Group 3 2nd Place



150.9

149