## 2016 South Dakota Soybean Yield Contest Results

Name	Award	Category	County	Brand	Variety	Yield
Eugene Johnson	1st Place	Group 0 Non-Irrigated	Moody	Asgrow	AG0934	90.80
Tim Wipf	2nd Place	Group 0 Non-Irrigated	Edmunds	Asgrow	AG0934	90.00
Rodd Beyer	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 0 Non-Irrigated	Roberts	Croplan	0900	82.65
Brian Johnson	1st Place	Group 0 No-Till	Spink	Latham	982	81.33
Kurt Hoeft	2nd Place	Group 0 No-Till	Spink	Asgrow	AG0934	71.94
Todd Hanten	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 0 No-Till	Codington	Croplan	R2C0842	71.87
Adam Wiese	1st Place	Group 0 or 1 Irrigated	Moody	Asgrow	AG0934	85.52
Conrad Waldner	2nd Place	Group 0 or 1 Irrigated	Beadle	Legend	17R500N	84.04
James Sheehan	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 0 or 1 Irrigated	Sully	Pioneer	P19T78R	80.90
Adam Wiese	1st Place	Group 1 Non-Irrigated	Moody	Integra	21647N	91.70
Tim Wipf	2nd Place	Group 1 Non-Irrigated	McPherson	Legend	14R22N	90.61
Eugene Johnson	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 1 Non-Irrigated	Moody	Integra	21647N	88.76
Sam Waldner	1st Place	Group 1 No-Till	Beadle	Legend	13R556N	80.80
Kenny Wollman	2nd Place	Group 1 No-Till	Clark	Legend	17R500N	80.62
Brian Johnson	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 1 No-Till	Spink	Asgrow	AG1435	77.55
Scott McKee	1st Place	Group 2 Non-Irrigated	Union	Asgrow	AG2733	110.85
Zachary McKee	2nd Place	Group 2 Non-Irrigated	Union	Pioneer	P25T51R	109.26
Tim Hofer	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 2 Non-Irrigated	Hutchinson	Legend	24R563N	93.23
Tim Hofer	1st Place	Group 2 No-Till	Hutchinson	Legend	27R542N	104.83
Sam Waldner	2nd Place	Group 2 No-Till	Beadle	Legend	20R20N	89.41
Milo Klein Jr.	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 2 No-Till	Gregory	Pioneer	P28T08R	85.35
Joey Waldner	1st Place	Group 2 or 3 Irrigated	Beadle	Pioneer	P22T73R	97.91
Kory Standy	2nd Place	Group 2 or 3 Irrigated	<b>Charles Mix</b>	Asgrow	AG2733	91.72
Sam Waldner	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 2 or 3 Irrigated	Beadle	Integra	22410R2Y	87.95
Scott McKee	1st Place	Group 3 Non-Irrigated	Union	Pioneer	P31T11	101.19
Zachary McKee	2nd Place	Group 3 Non-Irrigated	Union	Pioneer	P31T11	98.16
Frank Kralicek	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 3 Non-Irrigated	Yankton	Pioneer	P31T11	80.70
Brent Leiferman	1st Place	Group 3 No-till	Brule	Wensman	3228NR2	91.51
Dean Bosse	2nd Place	Group 3 No-till	Union	Pioneer	P31T11	75.41
Kevin Waltner	<b>3rd Place</b>	Group 3 No-till	Turner	Channel	3009R2	74.80

Name	Group	Award	County	Brand	Variety	Oil	Protein	Quality/EPV
Dan Stewart	Group 0	1st Place	Lake	Asgrow	AG0934	18.2	35.1	147.3
Todd Johnson	Group 0	2nd Place	Deuel	Asgrow	AG0934	18.1	34.9	146.5
Danny Wollman	Group 1	1st Place	Hamlin	Pioneer	P15T46R2	20.3	36.3	155.9
Chandler Standy	Group 1	2nd Place	<b>Charles Mix</b>	Asgrow	AG1935	19.1	35.9	151.8
Kory Standy	Group 2	1st Place	Charles Mix	Asgrow	AG2733	18.7	35.3	149.1
Stuart Benson	Group 2	2nd Place	Moody	Asgrow	AG2035	18.1	35.5	148.2
Scott McKee	Group 3	1st Place	Union	Pioneer	P31T11	19.4	35.5	151.4
Zachary McKee	Group 3	2nd Place	Union	Pioneer	P31T11	18.8	34.3	146.4

## 2016 South Dakota Soybean Quality Contest Results

\*Estimated processed value (EPV) represents the sum of the values of a soybean's components – oil, protein and hulls – and reflects market demand for these components.

## Soybean Success Seminars:

Aberdeen	Dakota Events Center	January 30	10 am to Noon
Watertown	Events Center	January 31	10 am to Noon
Mitchell	Highland Conference Center	February 1	10 am to Noon
Sioux Falls	Best Western Ramkota	February 2	10 am to Noon

